Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



安 東 油 田 服 務 集 團 Anton Oilfield Services Group

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3337)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2009 AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT

RESULTS OF AGM

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Anton Oilfield Services Group (the "Company") held on 26 May 2009, poll voting was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions, as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 21 April 2009.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,093,054,000 shares of HK\$0.10 each, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follow:

		ODDINA DV. DECOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2008.		1,373,417,190 (99.9999%)	1,000 (0.0001%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2008.		1,373,417,190 (99.9999%)	1,000 (0.0001%)
3.	(a) (i)	To re-elect Mr Zhang Yongyi as a director of the Company.	1,373,417,190 (99.9999%)	1,000 (0.0001%)
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr Zhu Xiaoping as a director of the Company.	1,373,415,190 (99.9998%)	3,000 (0.0002%)
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr Wang Mingcai as a director of the Company.	1,373,417,190 (99.9999%)	1,000 (0.0001%)
	(b)	To authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	1,373,411,190 (99.9995%)	7,000 (0.0005%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.		1,373,417,190 (99.9999%)	1,000 (0.0001%)
5.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	926,632,890 (67.4691%)	446,785,300 (32.5309%)
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	998,417,190 (72.6958%)	375,001,000 (27.3042%)
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 5(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued share capital of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 5(B).	926,634,890 (92.8103%)	71,783,300 (7.1897%)

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of the resolutions, all the above ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders.

Dividend Payment

The proposal for the payment of final dividend of RMB0.02723 per ordinary share to shareholders was approved at the AGM. The exchange rate adopted for conversion was the average middle exchange rate for Renmibi to Hong Kong dollars as published by the People's Bank of China of the 5 business days prior to the AGM at which dividends were declared (ie. 19 May 2009 to 25 May 2009) (RMB1=HK\$1.13592). Accordingly, the amount of final dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be 0.03093 per share. The dividend warrants will be distributed to the shareholders on or before 11 June 2009.

By order of the Board

Anton Oilfield Services Group

Luo Lin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Luo Lin, Mr Ma Jian and Mr Pan Weiguo; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Zhang Yongyi, Mr Zhu Xiaoping and Mr Wang Mingcai.